

# University of Melbourne Student Union Meeting of the Students' Council Minutes Wednesday 30 November 2022, 10am Meeting 18(22) Location: Zoom

https://unimelb.zoom.us/j/85761423681?pwd=bThNWTNyazVaVIBXUTgvZy8vZDI1UT09

**Password:** 335287

## Meeting was inquorate.

### 1. Procedural Matters

#### 1.1. Attendance

### Councillors

Representatives on Students' Council	Full name	Attended?
Students of Colour Representative on Students'	Mohamed Hadi	Yes
Council	) // OANIT	
Students' Council Indigenous Representative	VACANT	N/A
Students with Disabilities Representative on	Jaryd Clifford	Yes
Students' Council		
Queer Representative on Students' Council	Chaitanya Rhaguvanshi	No
International Student Representative on	Aakash Chandak	No
Students' Council		
Graduate Student Representative on Students'	Haotian (Allen) Xiao	No
Council		
Southbank Student Representative on Students'	Zodie Bolic	No
Council		
Students' Council (General Representative)	Imogen Senior	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Nishank Ji-Sung Jain	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Ishita Ganeriwala	Yes
Students' Council (General Representative)	Rebekah Kelly	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Scarlett Padden	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Terry Zhu-Xin Wang	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Yong Wen Hao	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Annalyce Wiebenga	Yes
Students' Council (General Representative)	VACANT	N/A
Students' Council (General Representative)	Shirley Killen	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Georgia Burke	Yes
Students' Council (General Representative)	Toby Glover	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Nate Hollis	No
Students' Council (General Representative)	Ngaire Bogemann	Yes
Students' Council (General Representative)	Zachary Kaplan	No

### Office Bearers

Department	Full name	Attended?
President	Sophie Nguyen	Yes
<b>General Secretary</b>	Millie Macwhirter	Yes
Activities Officer	VACANT	N/A
Clubs & Societies Officer	Eleanor Cooney-Hunt	Yes
Creative Arts Officer	Marcie Di Bartolomeo	Yes
Creative Arts Officer	Prerna Aggarwal	No
Disabilities Officer	Shuyan (Betty) Zhang	No
Education (Academic Affairs) Officer	Ethan Georgeou	Yes
<b>Education (Academic Affairs) Officer</b>	Moira Negline	Yes
<b>Education (Public Affairs) Officer</b>	Ruby Craven	In apology
<b>Environment Officer</b>	Chelsea Daniel	Yes
<b>Environment Officer</b>	Zachary Matthews	No
Indigenous Officer	Brittney Henderson	Yes
Indigenous Officer	Harley Lewis	Yes
Media Officer	Charlotte Waters	No
Media Officer	Jasmine Pierce	No
Media Officer	Nishtha Banavalikar	No
People of Colour Officer	Hibatallah Adam	Yes
People of Colour Officer	Kyi Phyu Moe Htet	No
Queer Officer	Rook Davis	In apology
Queer Officer	Rose Power	Yes
Welfare Officer	Disha Zutshi	No
Women's Officer	Aashi (Kraanti) Agarwal	Yes
<b>Burnley Campus Coordinator</b>	Kaitlyn Hammond	No
Southbank Campus Co-ordinator	Alex Birch	No
Southbank Activities Officer	Jack Doughty	Yes
Southbank Education Officer	Xiaole Zhan	Yes

Other: Phoebe Churches (interim CEO), Martina Smythe (Manager, People & Culture), Tim Lippis (Coordinator, People & Culture), Ciara Griffiths (Coordinator, Student Representation), Renee Thierry (incumbent C&S Officer), Josh Davis (Farrago, incumbent Media Officer)